Alldrit named player of the year

After La Rochelle’s stunning success against Leinster in the Champions Cup final, EPCR presented the player of the year trophy to Grégory Alldritt.

Grégory Alldritt multiplies the trophies. Elected best player in the Champions Cup final won in suspense by La Rochelle at the expense of Leinster on the lawn of the Aviva Stadium in Dublin, the third line of the Maritimes left Ireland with another trophy in the hands. Following a popular vote and a jury of experts in which Bryan Habana or Dimitri Yachvili took part, the captain of Stade Rochelais was voted player of the year by the EPCR.

The third-line international has missed none of his squad’s eight games during the Champions Cup season, with three tries to his name against Northampton Saints twice in the group stage and then in the semi-final victory at home to the Exeter Chiefs. He succeeds the winners of this trophy to the third line of Leinster Josh van der Flier.

Alldritt: “The same feeling as last year”

On the occasion of this trophy presentation, Grégory Alldritt delivered his feelings on the performance of his team during the final won in a Homeric way against Leinster. ” It’s the same feeling as last year. It’s very hard to do. This match was incredible, he confided in an EPCR press release. We show enormous character and determination. We knew they wouldn’t give us anything. Winning this way is just huge. We outdid ourselves to win the match. We haven’t given up once. Now we need to get back to La Rochelle and see our old port full to bursting. We do not fully realize what we have just done a second time. It’s just crazy. I thought I was at the peak of emotions in Marseille, but it never stops. I will ride the wave. The lost finals are over. We want trophies. It’s just amazing. »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Metz stalls, Nîmes condemned

    the draw for Saturday May 20, 2023 [EN LIGNE]